• Lucy Winton

About the Series

The 'Roses' series is about four girls who find themselves in unusual situations. Each one lives in a fictional world with modern twists. The first book is about Emilia 'Milly' Costello, who lives in a walled city in the land of Fearainn. She wants nothing more than to get out - but when the Wolf-Lords arrive, she may get her wish in a way she doesn't expect.

And that's to say nothing of the secret she and her friends are keeping.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Morning Encounter

The short story 'Morning Encounter' is available to read on the 'Extras' page! Seeing what Milly looked like through Alasdair's eyes was both interesting and frustrating, because she wasn’t giving muc

© 2020 by Lucy Winton. Proudly created with